Women in Digital Publishing Panel

Last month, I posted a blog about what it’s like setting up the digital strategy at a new publisher and it got a lovely response, especially the mention of being female in the digital world. While that conversation was happening, we were remembering this video about the future of publishing that ustwo did… where everyone (bar one notable exception, hello Sophie!) is male.

We knew that there are lots of women getting recognised for their work in digital and at some point on the day of that blog, Sarah B said, “Let’s do a women in digital publishing event one evening.” And I think I said something like, “I love you.” Sarah Odedina said we could buy some chairs and I did a little dance. Then I went to IKEA.

And now, we are proud to announce that on 20 June, Hot Key Books will be hosting a Women in Digital Publishing Panel featuring four innovators in the digital space:

Annie Auerbach, Director, Foresight and Trends, Flamingo International
Helen Kogan, Managing Director of Business and Management, Kogan Page
Tishna Molla, COO, Power to the Pixel
Rebecca Smart is CEO of Osprey Group

There will unique insights from the panellists’ different areas of expertise, questions about successes, failures, trends and the future of digital in publishing, and a little bit about what it’s like to be a woman in digital.

Digital Pioneers

This networking event is for people in publishing, film, and media with an interest in digital. It will have a slight young audience slant because that’s what we do.

There is limited space and tickets can be bought here. The £6 ticket fee is to cover the drinks and nibbles that will be served.

6 responses to “Women in Digital Publishing Panel

  1. Far be it for me to rain on your parade Sara but I think you’ll find those ladies are plugging in the cords on an analogue switch.
    When you’ve had as many jobs as me, one of them is bound to have been in the telephone business.

  2. I love that you told everyone online that you love me. Ha!

  3. Wheeee! This sounds fabulous. I’ve booked my ticket.

  4. Pingback: A very social day at Hot Key! |

Leave a Reply

