The Other Side of Bologna

A small weekly round up.

1. Bologna is over! The news from the front has been hugely exciting and we’re so glad that our amazing titles are being well received. We are glad to have the HKB team back in full force at Northburgh House though!

2. We were all absolutely astounded at the talent and genius emerging from the boys’ pen with Jan’s incredible graphic illustration.

So… Inspired by Jan and Meg, I had a go at creating my own comic charting my first experience of a book fair!  Image

My first Book Fair and my first go at illustration (and my first time going to work as a Tiger)…  That’s what’s so brilliant about working in publishing. Every day brings firsts, things that are new, exciting, and  a whole new challenge!

5 responses to “The Other Side of Bologna

  1. Great cartoon! Looking forward to more illustrated entries from Team HK!

  2. Very good, though I hope you were paid for that Apple product placement 😉

  3. Wow, I’m seriously impressed with all these drawings! I will not be adding mine as even attempting it might evoke Year 9 Art frustration and I could end up throwing my pencils/paint across the room (yes, unfortunately that did happen).

  4. Brilliant! What a comic-tastic week it’s been!

  5. So brilliant!! I think I’d like to see at least one post a week done graphic-novel style.

Leave a comment