Bologna: Here and There

Today in the office it’s very QUIET. (I’m using capitals to compensate for said quietness).

The cupcakes in the kitchen are piling up.

The kettle is FULL.

It’s all very strange.

However, as quiet  as is is here, we are all super excited – today marks our first ever Bologna Book Fair as Hot Key Books! Our correspondent in the field, Kate, has been sending through some pictures of the gorgeous Bonnier stand (Hall 25, A171!)…

That’s us!

Before books (during tea break)

After books – awesome covers Jet and Jan!

GIANT Maggot Moon

GIANT A World Between Us


Good luck team, bring us back some wonderful stories! (and cheese please).

7 responses to “Bologna: Here and There

  1. If you’re willing to cover my travel costs I can come and give you a hand with those cupcakes.

    Selfless, I am.

  2. Save a cupcake for me they look TASTY!

  3. And, in case you wanted to know, those cupcakes are my version of the Hummingbird Bakery’s (http://hummingbirdbakery.com/cookbooks/cake-days/) SMORES cupcakes — which needed explaining to most people in the office. Smores are graham crackers, chocolate and marshmallows toasted over a campfire. Yum yum yum.

  4. I’m so glad you have brought smores into my life.

  5. Love cupcakes, I’m very jelaous!

  6. Oi! Mark That was the job I was going to apply for! 😉

Leave a Reply

