We love our tech too

With all this swooning over beautiful books, I feel compelled to point out that we love our gadgets too. Behold, the Hot Key machines…

This loot is actually with FIVE people out of the office. (We miss you, Emily!) So, this is us at half-capacity.

We’ve got something like: 15 smart phones, 1 not-smart phone, 3 iPads, 5 Kindles, and 1 titchy Samsung N210 Plus (mine) that get lugged around with us everywhere we go. We’ve got bejewelled phone covers, custom printed sitcker wraps for Kindle, gorgeous little monster cases… We love our tech too.

There is some rivalry in the office with EVERYONE else being on an iPhone. There are a couple of business Blackberries, but it’s just little old lonely me holding strong on the Android front with my HTC Desire.

I’m so lonely (so lonely), I’m Mrs. Lonely (Mrs. Lonely)…

Thanks, Akon.

16 responses to “We love our tech too

  1. Harrumph, Victoria. I was tempted to accidentally delete your comment.

  2. No, no, I have an Android too. Samsung Galaxy SII. Totally the same as an iPhone 4*

    *not really, I miss my iPhone.

  3. Obviously Android is is better. It’s free and open, doesn’t tie you to the horror that is iTunes and you can get lots of different kinds of phones rather than an over-priced, under-powered one.

  4. Haha, that video is brilliant Mark!

    Though from someone who has one, hmm, I still prefer the iPhone. Better Apps, maps and ability to charge wherever you are (someone always has an Apple lead…)

  5. But Sarah… you can use MY charger!

  6. Ha – great video. I’m an Apple girl. iPhone, iPod and Mac Air – all the way. I never used to be…I love how intuitive all my gadgets are. Hubster has a Samsung and loves it! We are a House Divided.

  7. Smashing post and vid! I, um… have an iPhone too. Sorry. I don’t have the whizzy 4S, where Tom Cruise’s daughter tells me the meaning of life or anything, but it’s still pretty blinking fabulous.

  8. Oops, that’s Suri. I definitely won’t bother with the 4S then.

  9. I had to make the choice between iphone/android recently and was so glad I went with an Android. I can pick my default browser, install whatever keyboard I like (would be lost without Swype – I feel like a caveman typing on my iPad with one finger)…. and lots of stuff you can’t do with a closed system. I really like having that bit more control.

    Apart from battery life, I think the one big advantage iPhones have over everything else is that accessories like docking stations etc are far more widespread.

  10. I have an Android too – but it’s a really, really old one (Android v1 lol), but I also love apple – so have an iPod Touch too!

  11. Anyone else tried saying ‘I love you’ to Siri? (Well…it started with thank you…and things developed.)

    PS Spot the ‘late adopter’. Kindle on iPhone is pretty thrilling – you can always produce a book for a child to read on the bus.

  12. Pingback: How we read |

Leave a Reply

